SMEs News

Get News And Current Events

Wii Music

Wii Music

When it comes to music and rhythm games, Wii Music stands in a class of its own. Unlike other music games, which penalize players if they don’t play perfectly, Wii Music is a musical playground where there are no mistakes. Here anyone can pick up and master the huge array of instruments available, through simple motions like strumming and drumming. Musicians in your band jam by simply playing their instruments to the beat of a song or by improvising to their heart’s content. Play faster. Play slower. Skip a beat, or throw in 10 more. No matter what you do, Wii Music automatically transforms your improv stylings into great music. Your music, your way Simple pickup and playability.View larger. Easy controls and learning curve.View larger. Huge array of diverse instruments.View larger. Make music by yourself.View larger. Or with up to 3 friends.View larger. Gameplay: Getting Your Band Together In W (more…)

29/03/2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

20 Comments »

  1. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Wii Music – Not for the Pro
    As a professional musician, I didn’t have a lot of hopes when it came to yet another music game that didn’t actually rely on any musical skill.

    Comment by Huslu | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  2. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Wii Music – Not for the Pro
    As a professional musician, I didn’t have a lot of hopes when it came to yet another music game that didn’t actually rely on any musical skill.

    Comment by Huslu | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  3. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Not Living Up To The Hype
    This was the biggest disappointment – what a dull, boring game. I can’t even call it a game – it’s more of a single player learning experience.

    Comment by Kids Party Supplies | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  4. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Game- Wish there were more songs
    My family – 2 adults, a 14 year old, a 6 year old and a 5 year old – really like to play this game and it helps the younger ones with rhythm and pitch.

    Comment by Baina | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  5. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Musician for WiiMusic
    Having played the trumpet for 20+ years, I was excited to see a Wii game that included the whole orchestra- not just guitars & drums.

    Comment by Sabah | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  6. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Not Living Up To The Hype
    This was the biggest disappointment – what a dull, boring game. I can’t even call it a game – it’s more of a single player learning experience.

    Comment by Kids Party Supplies | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  7. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    Boring! Not worth the price
    When I first saw this game advertised I thought it would be great. My husband plays in a band and is all about music and different instruments, so I got this for him for…

    Comment by Ivi | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  8. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Game- Wish there were more songs
    My family – 2 adults, a 14 year old, a 6 year old and a 5 year old – really like to play this game and it helps the younger ones with rhythm and pitch.

    Comment by Baina | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  9. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great game for the WHOLE family!
    I’ve always loved my Wii–just wish I had more time to play it. 🙂 We got this game as a family Christmas present, and boy was it worth it.

    Comment by Anonymous | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  10. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Musician for WiiMusic
    Having played the trumpet for 20+ years, I was excited to see a Wii game that included the whole orchestra- not just guitars & drums.

    Comment by Sabah | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  11. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    very nice music game!
    This is a pretty fun game!Lots of instruments to choose from and controls are very easy.I play this game with my family a lot.There are lots of funny stages.

    Comment by Yamilet | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  12. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    Boring! Not worth the price
    When I first saw this game advertised I thought it would be great. My husband plays in a band and is all about music and different instruments, so I got this for him for…

    Comment by Ivi | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  13. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great game for the WHOLE family!
    I’ve always loved my Wii–just wish I had more time to play it. 🙂 We got this game as a family Christmas present, and boy was it worth it.

    Comment by Anonymous | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  14. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    Pro Drummer: Wiimote Lag Kills This Title
    I’m a professional drummer and also have worked in game dev since ’95, and for me this game became too frustrating to play because of one simple flaw: there is a lag between hand…

    Comment by Woodrow | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  15. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    very nice music game!
    This is a pretty fun game!Lots of instruments to choose from and controls are very easy.I play this game with my family a lot.There are lots of funny stages.

    Comment by Yamilet | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  16. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Game
    I bought this game essentially for the Drum Mode that uses the Wii Balance Board accessory and your Wii Remote and Nunchuck to play a virtual drum set, after a little time of…

    Comment by Frieda | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  17. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    Pro Drummer: Wiimote Lag Kills This Title
    I’m a professional drummer and also have worked in game dev since ’95, and for me this game became too frustrating to play because of one simple flaw: there is a lag between hand…

    Comment by Woodrow | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  18. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    music
    It’s a Great Gamw for wii. It arrived in good shape. And my family enjoys it very much. thsnks.

    Comment by Chloris | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  19. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Game
    I bought this game essentially for the Drum Mode that uses the Wii Balance Board accessory and your Wii Remote and Nunchuck to play a virtual drum set, after a little time of…

    Comment by Frieda | 29/03/2009 | Reply

  20. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    music
    It’s a Great Gamw for wii. It arrived in good shape. And my family enjoys it very much. thsnks.

    Comment by Chloris | 29/03/2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

