SMEs News

Get News And Current Events

20 Minutes to Dinner: Quick, Low-Fat, Low-Calorie Vegetarian Meals (Paperback)

20 Minutes to Dinner: Quick, Low-Fat, Low-Calorie Vegetarian MealsGet in and out of the kitchen FAST with tempting and nutritious dishes from vegetarian innovator, Bryanna Clark Grogan. Most of the recipes are based on the Mediterranean/Asian model using lots of grains, fruits and vegetables. Nutritional analyses accompany each recipe.

From the Author
I would like to clarify a couple of statements made by reviewers. First of all, a reviewer referred to a “fish” recipe, which has caused some concern among vegetarians. THERE IS NO FISH OR SEAFOOD IN ANY OF MY BOOKS! The recipe referred to was a “mock fish” cake made with rice and tofu. Secondly, in regards to the time it takes to make a recipe, and complaints that I had misled readers, read my section on p. 18 entitled “About the Length of Time Needed to Make These Recipes”, which I will quote in it’s entirety below. Before I do that, however, I would like to say also that I believe that it’s my responsibility, as a cook making someone else’s recipe (more…)

13/04/2009 - Posted by | Low calorie breakfast recipes

18 Comments »

  1. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    LOVE the book! I have (3) books from same author!
    Love this author!
    Easy, simple meals! I bought (3) books at the same time and love all of them!

    Comment by Zahavah | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  2. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    LOVE the book! I have (3) books from same author!
    Love this author!
    Easy, simple meals! I bought (3) books at the same time and love all of them!

    Comment by Zahavah | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  3. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    I just can’t get these recipes to go in 20 minutes
    I am not a regular cook. I do not study cooking. I do not regualarly seek out blogs, books, or TV shows about cooking. I have little experience in cooking.

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  4. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    I just can’t get these recipes to go in 20 minutes
    I am not a regular cook. I do not study cooking. I do not regualarly seek out blogs, books, or TV shows about cooking. I have little experience in cooking.

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  5. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Eh
    Nothing really enticed me to cook in this book and I agree most would be hard pressed to make in 20 minutes.

    Comment by Gale | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  6. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Eh
    Nothing really enticed me to cook in this book and I agree most would be hard pressed to make in 20 minutes.

    Comment by Gale | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  7. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    A waste of my money, but maybe not a waste of yours.
    Had I found this book in a bookstore instead of online, I wouldn’t have purchased it. There are no pictures in it, which, for me, is essential in a cookbook.

    Comment by Tub Transfer Bench | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  8. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Exotic Items, Hardly!
    I do not think items like nutritional yeast, kelp powder, or miso is exotic. I have three misos in my refrigerator right now and both nutritional yeast and kelp powder.

    Comment by Fairly | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  9. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Exotic Items, Hardly!
    I do not think items like nutritional yeast, kelp powder, or miso is exotic. I have three misos in my refrigerator right now and both nutritional yeast and kelp powder.

    Comment by Fairly | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  10. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Provides ideas for vegan cooking
    I recommend this cookbook in my book “Creationist Diet.” I do so as my book includes a chapter on “The Benefits of a Vegan Diet.

    Comment by Uriel | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  11. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Provides ideas for vegan cooking
    I recommend this cookbook in my book “Creationist Diet.” I do so as my book includes a chapter on “The Benefits of a Vegan Diet.

    Comment by Uriel | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  12. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    The best vegan cookbook!
    I have been a lacto-ovo vegetarian for many years and own more than a dozen cookbooks in this genre. I bought this book about 5 years ago and I continue to use it weekly.

    Comment by Vivian | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  13. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    The best vegan cookbook!
    I have been a lacto-ovo vegetarian for many years and own more than a dozen cookbooks in this genre. I bought this book about 5 years ago and I continue to use it weekly.

    Comment by Vivian | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  14. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    AWESOME BOOK WITH DELICIOUS AND FAST RECIPES!!
    These wonderful authors have come together and written a wonderful book. Bryanna Clark Grodan has written other great books such as, a no fat holiday cookbook for vegetarians and…

    Comment by Tuve | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  15. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    AWESOME BOOK WITH DELICIOUS AND FAST RECIPES!!
    These wonderful authors have come together and written a wonderful book. Bryanna Clark Grodan has written other great books such as, a no fat holiday cookbook for vegetarians and…

    Comment by Tuve | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  16. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Very delicious and quick to make.
    GREAT recipes and very easy to make. Almost all of the dishes took less than 30 minutes to make and they were ALL delicious. I thought the spinach pizza was the best!.

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  17. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Very delicious and quick to make.
    GREAT recipes and very easy to make. Almost all of the dishes took less than 30 minutes to make and they were ALL delicious. I thought the spinach pizza was the best!.

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  18. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    120 minutes to an awful dinner
    I purchased this book because i was trying to go vegan and don’t have a lot of time to cook exotic recipes.

    Comment by Fancy | 13/04/2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

