SMEs News

Get News And Current Events

H&R Block TaxCut 2008 Premium Federal + State + e-file

H&R Block TaxCut 2008 Premium Federal + State + e-fileConveniently prepare both your federal and state returns. Federal program and 1 state tax preparation program, plus up to 5 federal e-files–all in 1 place, at 1 price. Worry-free Audit Support included when you e-file. A simple interview quickly walks you through the return process to automate your return. Click to enlarge. Get the tax savings you’re entitled to, including deductions related to home ownership and education. Click to enlarge. Additional help figuring cost basis for investment income. Click to enlarge. Prepare next year’s federal and state returns with 1 convenient program. Our best value! Get our Premium Federal and state tax preparation program, plus up to 5 federal e-files–all in 1 place at 1 price. One Ask a Tax Advisor session is included and get Worry-free Audit Support when you e-file. With TaxCut Premium Federal + State + E-file, you can: Maximize Deductions: Get extra assistance and money-saving advice to maximize deductions. Plu (more…)

13/04/2009 - Posted by | Tax extension form |

20 Comments »

  1. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Got the Job Done
    I’ve used H&R Block’s TaxCut for years so I’m use to the quirks with the application such as excessive hand holding to complete a tax return.

    Comment by Keyshawn | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  2. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Don’t use this if you moved to a different state
    I moved from PA to VA during the 2008 tax year and I used this to do my taxes. My first problem was that I had to pay an extra $30 to do both states.

    Comment by Gisbelle | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  3. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Pleased after switch from TurboTax
    I’ve used ChipSoft and then TurboTax for over 20 years, so it was a major decision to switch to TaxCut.

    Comment by Kyleigh | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  4. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    tax software
    I have used this product for two years. If you have simple taxes this is easy and accurate, I always get a little more back from feds and stae using this software.

    Comment by Emilie | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  5. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Got the Job Done
    I’ve used H&R Block’s TaxCut for years so I’m use to the quirks with the application such as excessive hand holding to complete a tax return.

    Comment by Keyshawn | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  6. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Average product
    For basic tax preparation this product is a value, though a little frustrating. The download for state tax forms is poorly written resulting in you loosing the window and the…

    Comment by Yasma | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  7. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Don’t use this if you moved to a different state
    I moved from PA to VA during the 2008 tax year and I used this to do my taxes. My first problem was that I had to pay an extra $30 to do both states.

    Comment by Gisbelle | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  8. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Easy to use
    This is the only software I found I could use with Vista-64.
    Works great, easy to use, I would say it is comparable to Turbo Tax, which I think is a good product as well,…

    Comment by Yamir | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  9. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Pleased after switch from TurboTax
    I’ve used ChipSoft and then TurboTax for over 20 years, so it was a major decision to switch to TaxCut.

    Comment by Kyleigh | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  10. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    tax software
    I have used this product for two years. If you have simple taxes this is easy and accurate, I always get a little more back from feds and stae using this software.

    Comment by Emilie | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  11. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Average product
    For basic tax preparation this product is a value, though a little frustrating. The download for state tax forms is poorly written resulting in you loosing the window and the…

    Comment by Yasma | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  12. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Easy to use
    This is the only software I found I could use with Vista-64.
    Works great, easy to use, I would say it is comparable to Turbo Tax, which I think is a good product as well,…

    Comment by Yamir | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  13. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Pretty good, but not perfect
    It works. It’s pretty easy. It could be better (particularly the interview process and “help” with situations portions of the program could easily be improved). Worth it.

    Comment by Haley | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  14. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Nothing too fancy
    I’ve used taxcut for years, but I think this will be my last. As long as my returns were straightforward, salary for me, 1099 for my wife, Taxcut worked fine and saved me from…

    Comment by Nozomi | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  15. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Everything I needed
    Both federal and state great. Everything a homeowner with simple investments and deductions needs. And a lot less than the H&R Block office we went to last year ($275)and I think…

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  16. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Pretty good, but not perfect
    It works. It’s pretty easy. It could be better (particularly the interview process and “help” with situations portions of the program could easily be improved). Worth it.

    Comment by Haley | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  17. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    Horrible, really bad
    Product update won’t load, here’s how the 24 hours customer service goes via chat:
    Welcome to TaxCut technical support.

    Comment by Zulimar | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  18. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Nothing too fancy
    I’ve used taxcut for years, but I think this will be my last. As long as my returns were straightforward, salary for me, 1099 for my wife, Taxcut worked fine and saved me from…

    Comment by Nozomi | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  19. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Everything I needed
    Both federal and state great. Everything a homeowner with simple investments and deductions needs. And a lot less than the H&R Block office we went to last year ($275)and I think…

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  20. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    Horrible, really bad
    Product update won’t load, here’s how the 24 hours customer service goes via chat:
    Welcome to TaxCut technical support.

    Comment by Zulimar | 13/04/2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

