SMEs News

Get News And Current Events

Outsmarting the Female Fat Cell–After Pregnancy: Every Woman’s Guide to Shaping Up, Slimming Down, and Staying Sane After the Baby (Paperback)

Outsmarting the Female Fat Cell--After Pregnancy: Every Woman's Guide to Shaping Up, Slimming Down, and Staying Sane After the Baby

From Library JournalFrom the “Outsmarting” series author, who also is a registered dietician, comes a wry and lucid explanation of just why it’s so hard to lose those “pesky, persnickety, postpartum pounds.” Noting that it is counterproductive even to try to lose that baby bonus around your middle and thighs for the first few months after delivery, she advises how to achieve a slow, steady, and long-lasting reversal of the weight gain without frustration. This book will be useful for new mothers, those still struggling even as their “baby” enters school, and surprise! perimenopausal women, who face much the same problems as postpartum women.Copyright 2002 Cahners Business Information, Inc.
–This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.
Review
“Useful for new mothers, those still struggling even as their “baby” enters schools, and perimenopausal women.” — Library Journal”her fun, accessible approach will help women avoid body-image depress (more…)

13/04/2009 - Posted by | Abdominal fat loss

19 Comments »

  1. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Thank You for this “tell it like it is” book!
    This book was EXCELLENT in preparing you for what to expect after childbirth when your body has changed and you are anticipating weightloss…

    Comment by Zuwena | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  2. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Thank You for this “tell it like it is” book!
    This book was EXCELLENT in preparing you for what to expect after childbirth when your body has changed and you are anticipating weightloss…

    Comment by Zuwena | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  3. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    Very little useful information
    I read this book after my second pregnancy, because I was having a harder time shaping up than after my first. I gained 22 lbs.

    Comment by Gale | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  4. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    Very little useful information
    I read this book after my second pregnancy, because I was having a harder time shaping up than after my first. I gained 22 lbs.

    Comment by Gale | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  5. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    Too much work to read this book while caring for baby
    Did not find this helpful. Too dense to read while nursing, diapering, etc etc. I’d prefer it would cut to the chase.

    Comment by Wakinyela | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  6. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    Too much work to read this book while caring for baby
    Did not find this helpful. Too dense to read while nursing, diapering, etc etc. I’d prefer it would cut to the chase.

    Comment by Wakinyela | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  7. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Realistic, especially helpful while breastfeeding
    I have followed this books guidelines after two pregnancies and it has helped me lose the 20 pounds of fat I have gained each time.

    Comment by Preemie Baby Clothes | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  8. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Realistic, especially helpful while breastfeeding
    I have followed this books guidelines after two pregnancies and it has helped me lose the 20 pounds of fat I have gained each time.

    Comment by Preemie Baby Clothes | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  9. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    Depressing and discouraging!
    I hated this book! I found the author’s cutesy vocabulary and lighthearted “oh well” attitude in response to quite possibly never getting my body back to be nothing less than…

    Comment by Bat | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  10. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    Depressing and discouraging!
    I hated this book! I found the author’s cutesy vocabulary and lighthearted “oh well” attitude in response to quite possibly never getting my body back to be nothing less than…

    Comment by Bat | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  11. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Awesome Book!
    This book is perfect for the mother that wants to lose weight the HEALTHY way. No gimicky diets. Debra Waterhouse really helps you accept your post-pregnancy body and love it…

    Comment by Falan | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  12. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Awesome Book!
    This book is perfect for the mother that wants to lose weight the HEALTHY way. No gimicky diets. Debra Waterhouse really helps you accept your post-pregnancy body and love it…

    Comment by Falan | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  13. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Very Informitive
    This book was very informitive and helpful in understanding what the average woman’s body goes through after pregnancy.

    Comment by Halen | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  14. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    worked for me!
    After the birth of my 3rd child, I was concerned about losing the extra 25 pounds I had gained. This book really changed my life in that it gave great tips and information that I…

    Comment by Valiant | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  15. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    worked for me!
    After the birth of my 3rd child, I was concerned about losing the extra 25 pounds I had gained. This book really changed my life in that it gave great tips and information that I…

    Comment by Valiant | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  16. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Love this book!
    This was the only book I could find that addressed the weightloss problems I was facing. It was filled with great stories and great advice. And it really made sense.

    Comment by Otieno | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  17. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Love this book!
    This was the only book I could find that addressed the weightloss problems I was facing. It was filled with great stories and great advice. And it really made sense.

    Comment by Otieno | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  18. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Grateful
    I was amazed by how the author shared her personal experiences with all us. I felt much better about my battle w/ the postpartum pounds.

    Comment by Meztli | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  19. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Grateful
    I was amazed by how the author shared her personal experiences with all us. I felt much better about my battle w/ the postpartum pounds.

    Comment by Meztli | 13/04/2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

