SMEs News

Get News And Current Events

Pressure Cookers for Dummies (Paperback)

Pressure Cookers for Dummies

Pressure Cookers For Dummies gives you the down low on the different types of pressure cookers that exist. It also has special features of pressure cookers — including new safety valves — to make sure you get the modern pressure cooker best equipped to suit your needs. It includes 80 delicious recipes for quick dishes such as, soups, chilis, and stews; roasts and poultry; rice dishes; beans; vegetables; and desserts, jams, and compotes. Pressure Cookers For Dummies offers tips on adapting your favorite recipes plus several comparison recipes — made the traditional way. Every recipe Includes preparation times, cooking times, and nutrition information.

From the Back Cover
Free daily eTips at dummies.com Includes 85 foolproof recipes — with nutrition information No more fear! Make great food fast with today’s pressure cookers Great food in no time? Yes, with a pressure cooker! This book gives you tips for using today’s safe, versatile mode (more…)

13/04/2009 - Posted by | Beef stew recipe pressure cooker |

20 Comments »

  1. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Good for beginners
    My husband & I are new to using a pressure cooker & this book helped answer a lot of questions that we couldn’t find in some of the pressure cooker cookbooks we bought.

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  2. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    pressure cooker for dummies
    i am in my 50’s and my mother and grandmother used the pressure cookers that could blow a hole in the roof and had none of the safety measures they do today.

    Comment by Shonka | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  3. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Good for beginners
    My husband & I are new to using a pressure cooker & this book helped answer a lot of questions that we couldn’t find in some of the pressure cooker cookbooks we bought.

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  4. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    good if you’re new to pressure cookers
    I bought a pressure cooker and even though the instruction book that came with it is good this book gives you more information about you pressure cooker and it also has some good…

    Comment by Caine | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  5. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Book
    I just bought a pressure cooker but the instructions were next to useless, so I ordered this book. It is great! All my questions on how to use the cooker were answered.

    Comment by Bayan | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  6. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    pressure cooker for dummies
    i am in my 50’s and my mother and grandmother used the pressure cookers that could blow a hole in the roof and had none of the safety measures they do today.

    Comment by Shonka | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  7. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    good if you’re new to pressure cookers
    I bought a pressure cooker and even though the instruction book that came with it is good this book gives you more information about you pressure cooker and it also has some good…

    Comment by Caine | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  8. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Cooking under pressure
    Easy to follow for a novice with a pressure cooker (first one I’ve owned). Have tried a few of the recipes so far and will continue to use this book.

    Comment by Istvan | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  9. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Book
    I just bought a pressure cooker but the instructions were next to useless, so I ordered this book. It is great! All my questions on how to use the cooker were answered.

    Comment by Bayan | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  10. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    pressure cooker
    The info on pressure cookers was good. I just wish they had a few more recipees until I get the hang of it.

    Comment by Sylvana | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  11. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    Cooking under pressure
    Easy to follow for a novice with a pressure cooker (first one I’ve owned). Have tried a few of the recipes so far and will continue to use this book.

    Comment by Istvan | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  12. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    pressure cooking for dummies
    It’s an ok book I thought the shipping charges were way too high, for such a small item. I don’t think any one would need this book, even for a first time user as myself.

    Comment by Laibah | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  13. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    pressure cooker
    The info on pressure cookers was good. I just wish they had a few more recipees until I get the hang of it.

    Comment by Sylvana | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  14. 2.0 out of 5 stars
    pressure cooking for dummies
    It’s an ok book I thought the shipping charges were way too high, for such a small item. I don’t think any one would need this book, even for a first time user as myself.

    Comment by Laibah | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  15. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    not a replacement of an owners manual
    This is a great book that backs up your owners manual of your pressure cooker. My main concern when I bought my pressure cooker was safety.

    Comment by Baby Bath Rings | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  16. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Everything you ever wanted to know about pressure cooking, and more…
    I bought this book for my daughter, who is new to pressure cooking. Before giving it to her, I read it through to be sure the information was complete and easy to understand.

    Comment by Badru | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  17. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    not a replacement of an owners manual
    This is a great book that backs up your owners manual of your pressure cooker. My main concern when I bought my pressure cooker was safety.

    Comment by Baby Bath Rings | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  18. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Everything you ever wanted to know about pressure cooking, and more…
    I bought this book for my daughter, who is new to pressure cooking. Before giving it to her, I read it through to be sure the information was complete and easy to understand.

    Comment by Badru | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  19. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    perfect for beginners
    I received a pressure cooker as a gift and was totally intimidated by the all the noise and rattles.

    Comment by Nahuel | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  20. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    perfect for beginners
    I received a pressure cooker as a gift and was totally intimidated by the all the noise and rattles.

    Comment by Nahuel | 13/04/2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

