SMEs News

Get News And Current Events

The 1200-Calorie-a-Day Menu Cookbook : Quick and Easy Recipes for Delicious Low-fat Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, and Desserts (Paperback)

The 1200-Calorie-a-Day Menu Cookbook : Quick and Easy Recipes for Delicious Low-fat Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, and Desserts

Hughes breaks the 1,200 calories a day into breakfast and lunch recipes that contain no more than 350 calories each, dinner recipes that contain no more than 400 calories, and dessert recipes that contain only 100 calories. The majority of the meals contain 20 percent or less of their total calorie content from fat; all contain less than 30 percent. The totals are listed with each recipe. Hughes, author of three other cookbooks, insists this is not a diet plan but rather a comprehensive collection of recipes that can be used to limit calorie and fat intake. Many of the recipes can be prepared in 15 minutes or less. George Cohen

Product Description
Imagine savoring three delicious, satisfying meals every day without worrying about counting calories or calculating fat grams. Now you can enjoy hundreds of combinations of tempting, flavorful breakfasts, lunches, dinners–even desserts–all for only 1200 calories a day.

See all Editorial Reviews
(more…)

13/04/2009 - Posted by | Low calorie breakfast recipes |

19 Comments »

  1. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    No Good
    I Bought this Book to eliminate the guess work out of what My Meals calorie counts were. EVERY recipie Has 4 Servings.!!

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  2. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Great food, but not balanced
    I’ve been using this book for awhile and the food is great and I never feel hungry! The only problem is that it doesn’t provide enough fruit and veggie servings.

    Comment by Yan | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  3. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    No Good
    I Bought this Book to eliminate the guess work out of what My Meals calorie counts were. EVERY recipie Has 4 Servings.!!

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  4. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Great food, but not balanced
    I’ve been using this book for awhile and the food is great and I never feel hungry! The only problem is that it doesn’t provide enough fruit and veggie servings.

    Comment by Yan | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  5. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    McButter
    Great recipes! But a little strange- alot of the recipes use the butter seasoning: Molly McButter- I am not even sure what that stuff is made out of.

    Comment by Prudence | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  6. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    Won’t fly here in the heart land
    I guess it is my own fault for not investigating the actual recipes in the book, but I thought there would be standard “diet” food fare utilized in a 1,200 calorie a day format…

    Comment by Ita | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  7. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    McButter
    Great recipes! But a little strange- alot of the recipes use the butter seasoning: Molly McButter- I am not even sure what that stuff is made out of.

    Comment by Prudence | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  8. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Recipes!!
    This book has a lot of great tasting recipes. My family and I prepared a couple of recipes so far, and it’s great because it doesn’t feel like you’re on a diet.

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  9. 1.0 out of 5 stars
    Won’t fly here in the heart land
    I guess it is my own fault for not investigating the actual recipes in the book, but I thought there would be standard “diet” food fare utilized in a 1,200 calorie a day format…

    Comment by Ita | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  10. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Easy and delicious
    I love this cookbook. I’ve been using it for about a month and so far we’ve liked every recipe. Usually recipes in diet cookbooks are so boring.

    Comment by Kaede | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  11. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Recipes!!
    This book has a lot of great tasting recipes. My family and I prepared a couple of recipes so far, and it’s great because it doesn’t feel like you’re on a diet.

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  12. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Book
    This book has excellent recipes for quick easy meals. There are no pictures but recipes are so easy you don’t really need them. Also has great soup recipes. I highly recommend.

    Comment by Gita | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  13. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    Pretty nice idea
    I like the format of this cookbook, but I haven’t gotten to try any of the recipes. I’m looking for simple recipes to use what I have on hand at the moment.

    Comment by Anonymous | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  14. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Easy and delicious
    I love this cookbook. I’ve been using it for about a month and so far we’ve liked every recipe. Usually recipes in diet cookbooks are so boring.

    Comment by Kaede | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  15. 5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Book
    This book has excellent recipes for quick easy meals. There are no pictures but recipes are so easy you don’t really need them. Also has great soup recipes. I highly recommend.

    Comment by Gita | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  16. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    This book is not bad
    I like this book, its just what I needed but I wish the author could’ve provided pictures of the recipes, that would’ve made it more exciting.

    Comment by Above Ground Pool Supplies | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  17. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    If you have tons of time, money , effort OR are looking for fresh ideas, this is okay
    I am home all day and have lots and lots of experience in cooking all kinds of foods ranging from easy to very difficult.

    Comment by Chita | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  18. 4.0 out of 5 stars
    This book is not bad
    I like this book, its just what I needed but I wish the author could’ve provided pictures of the recipes, that would’ve made it more exciting.

    Comment by Above Ground Pool Supplies | 13/04/2009 | Reply

  19. 3.0 out of 5 stars
    If you have tons of time, money , effort OR are looking for fresh ideas, this is okay
    I am home all day and have lots and lots of experience in cooking all kinds of foods ranging from easy to very difficult.

    Comment by Chita | 13/04/2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

